Take A Walk

Take A Walk

Why getting outside and taking a walk is amazing!

I have a little dog and he absolutely loves getting outside! I have moments where i am so lazy and all i want to do is crawl right back into bed on my days off, such as this morning. But thank goodness for my dog and his cute little face! Today I grabbed his leash and left my house to go on a short walk to the beach. I found during my walk I felt happier, healthier, and just all around better. I passed a couple people who said hi with a smile and dang does that put a smile on your face being around people that are awake and as happy as you are. I mean come on who doesn’t love a nice gesture such as a smile and hello! Further on into my walk i hear a little kid yelling, “dolphin. dolphin!” I then look out into the ocean past the surfers and see a pack of dolphins swimming together along the beautiful ocean surface. I then stopped grabbed my phone an took some photos to be able to look back along this and remember the joy that came across me seeing such amazing creatures. We all need to remember to get up get out and see what the world has in store for us. Because sitting inside doing nothing means your missing out on something better! Get up and be active today! The world has so much to offer you, you just have to open your eyes and embrace it.

“Everything Happens For A Reason.”

2 thoughts on “Take A Walk

  1. I agree with you, being outside is the best place to be, trouble is I have friends who can’t have a dog and they often dognap mine to take them on a walk. I often think the neighbours suspect I’m being cruel as they are walked so much. Thank you for visiting my site.

Leave a Reply

