Work

BOSTON!!!!
IMG_3817
Wow has it been one amazing day! Left LA this morning to fly to Boston for work to film more for our new show called Coastal made through the company Tastemade! I have now been working for them for about two months and I absolutely love it! When I decided I wanted to do production assistant work I was really nervous of how it would go because i heard such horrible stories from people of how baldy treated you get on set. But instead of letting that scare me I pushed forward anyway and gave it a go myself. The first production company I worked for was Tastemade, and wow have I been able to prove everyone wrong. This company is one of the most inspiring, helpful, most amazing team’s I have ever worked for. I have been doing little projects for them weekly at the studio in Santa Monica, and then I got asked to come along for the travel show called Coastal. We started on the West Coast about two weeks ago and that trip was such a great learning experience. Being up North was great as I am from South Lake Tahoe and being there for work really let me explore some new places I have never really appreciated or realized before. Now we are filming on the East Coast which I am so stoked on as I have never been to these areas we are shooting at before! Today we arrived into Boston and checked into our hotel and half of our crew went to see the Boston Red Sox play at the famous Fenway Park which is unbelievable! It was such an amazing experience and I am so happy to have been able to go to a game there! We then walked around and I got to see a little bit more of Boston and wow I would have never thought I would like it here so much. So beautiful and just all around different and natural. As we were walking home we crossed over a bridge and as I stood on it looking over the famous Charles River it made me begin thinking about how lucky I am to be standing on that bridge being able to be here for work. A couple months ago I would have never thought this is where I would be today, but boy am I more then thankful of where my life is going. We all forgot sometimes of how lucky we are to have the lives we live and never really appreciate what we have around us. I am one of those people that need to remember to really appreciate and be more thankful for everything in my life on a daily bases. Remember guys, we only have one life to live and we need to make sure its one life to look back on and never regret a single moment. Be thankful for having today and when you wake up in the morning take a deep breathe and realize how important that morning breathe is to your life. So pretty much every morning you wake up you now can wake up and be thankful for something!

“Everything Happens For A Reason.”

Leave a Reply

